6 Marathons in 6 Days in Aid of SSBB!

Posted on

His name is William Worthing, or Lenny to his friends and this summer he will be hiking from London to Newport in aid of SSBB and Pilgrim Bandits

Lenny said “Every year or two I pick charities to help and most of then I have picked are national. This time I wanted to support a local charity that helps local people“.

Both charities do amazing things to help save lives or to rebuild them. I hope you will never have to use them, but if you did, you would want these groups behind you. That’s why I am going to take some days out of my life and raise some money for them”.

“I will be leaving from Haberdashers’ Hall in London to hike on foot all the way to Newport in Shropshire. On average I will be doing around one marathon per day for 6 days, carrying all my spare outfits, drinks and trainers”.

But why did Lenny choose SSBB?

“I started to know about SSBB through my two friends Tracy and Jon H. Tracy (SSBB Treasurer) was putting on a show (2015) to support the charity and Jon (SSBB  Rider) was riding to support the local hospital. I was thinking to myself, what a great job they do. Putting themselves out in all weathers and using their family time to save others”.

Lenny is currently looking for help with sponsors, or items for an auction, or donations of sponsorship from companies (Their company names could be added to the T-shirts he wears on the challenge and in subsequent press releases). If you are able to help Lenny, and in turn help SSBB, please contact us and we will put you in touch with him.

Everyone at SSBB would like to wish Lenny all the very best – we hope you have packed plenty of blister plasters!!!

Lenny’s Just Giving Page can be found here: www.justgiving.com/teams/romanroad.
Lenny’s London 2 Newport Facebook Page can be found here: London 2 Newport Facebook Page

13245974_1580528662277652_1469693817_n

13275897_1580527725611079_399537580_n

Leave a Reply

